Перевод песни Perla Batalla – Anthem

Работает на технологии Яндекс.Переводчика
The birds they sang at the break of day
Start again I heard them say
Don’t dwell on what has passed away
Or what has yet to be
All the wars, they will be fought again
The holy dove, she will be caught again
Bought, sold and bought again
The dove is never free
Ring the bells that still can ring
Forget your perfect offering
There is a crack, a crack in everything
That’s where the light gets in
We asked for signs the signs were sent
The birth betrayed, the marriage spent
The widowhood of every government
The signs for all to see
I shall run no more with that lawless crowd
While the killers in high places say their prayers out loud
But they’ve summoned, they’ve summoned up a thundercloud
They’re gonna hear from me
You can add up the parts, you won’t have the sum
You can strike up a march, you won’t have a drum
Every heart to love shall come
But like a refugee
Repeat chorus
Repeat chorus